Courses & Workshops

Big Data mining and distributed systems

Sunday, September 29, 2019 - Thursday, October 3, 2019     9:00       Becici     

Overview:
International students school “Big Data mining and distributed systems“ will be held within the XXVII International symposium “Nuclear Electronics and Computing, 2019” (NEC2019) in Budva, Montenegro. Participants: graduate and postgraduate students. Lectures and tutorials will be conducted by leading scientists and specialists from Joint Institute for Nuclear Research and leading Russian universities. Also the participants will attend plenary talks on cutting-egde researches at the conference.
There will be a round table for students to briefly present their scientific work in the areas relevant to the main topics of the School. The best selected talks are to be featured at the School closing.

September 5, 2019

LIT tutorials for Czech and Slovak students

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - Thursday, July 18, 2019           LIT      Jan Broulim, Stefan Berezny, Jan Busa Jr. and Alexander Ayriyan under the support of the HybriLIT team.

Overview:
On 17 and 18 July 2019, tutorials on parallel programming for Czech and Slovak students participating in the JINR International Student Practice took place in the Laboratory of Information Technologies. Twelve students participated in the tutorials. The event was initiated by Alternate of Plenipotentiary Representative of the Czech Republic in JINR Professor Ivan Stekl. In two days students learned the basics of various programming frameworks including MPI, CUDA, MATLAB, and Java. The lectures were also combined with a practical exercise devoted to running tasks on the HybriLIT supercomputing cluster. More...

August 16, 2019

Summer Computer School "Big Data Analytics Dubna-2019"

Saturday, July 6, 2019 - Saturday, July 13, 2019     9:00      State University "Dubna"     

Overview:
From 6 to 13 July 2019, the Summer Computer School "Big Data Analytics Dubna-2019" will be held at the State University "Dubna". The school is conducted by the Laboratory of Information Technologies of the Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, the State University "Dubna", the Russian Economic University named after G.V. Plekhanov, the Center for Assistance to the Development of Innovative Territorial Clusters in the City of Dubna - non-profit partnership, with the participation of the Special Economic Zone "Dubna" and the Consortium IT Education - XXI Century". The main objective of the school is to acquaint young scientists, graduate students and students with modern methods of Big Data analytics, machine learning and high-performance computing systems.   Overview.  Programme.

July 1, 2019

IT School for Young Scientists “Modern IT Technologies for Solving Scientific Problems”

Monday, May 27, 2019 - Tuesday, May 28, 2019           North Ossetian State University     

Overview:
The main objectives of the IT-school are to familiarize participants with modern methods for solving applied problems on the latest computing architectures using parallel programming technologies, with modern methods and tools for data analysis, machine learning, in-depth training and gaining practical experience in solving applied problems in various aspects of megaprojects in high energy physics and data science tasks. Program

May 27, 2019

Summer Student Program 2019 at LIT JINR

           JINR     

Overview:
On May 13, 2019, the participants of the JINR Summer Student Program were identified. The LIT program will be attended by 6 students from Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Russia and Slovakia.   More...

May 14, 2019

Master class "Tools and libraries for data analysis and machine learning tasks"

Tuesday, May 14, 2019      12:00      Tver State University      Group on heterogeneous computing at LIT JINR

Overview:
The main objectives of the master class are to familiarize participants with modern methods and tools for data analysis, machine learning, in-depth training and gaining practical experience in solving applied problems of data science. Practical exercises will be conducted on the heterogeneous computing platform HybriLIT within the framework of the ecosystem for ML / DL. Participants will study Python - packages / libraries and frameworks for data analysis, machine learning / deep learning methods: Jupyter Notebook, NumPy, matplotlib, pandas, scikit-learn.

May 14, 2019

Ilya Segalovich Award in Computer Science of Yandex

              

Overview:
On 10 April 2019, the first awarding ceremony of the scientific prize of the Yandex company named after Ilya Segalovich was held in Moscow. The Award is presented for research in the fields of machine learning, computer vision, information search and data analysis, processing of natural languages and machine translation, speech recognition and synthesis.
One of nine laureates of the Award is Pavel Goncharov, a student of the Sukhoi State Technical University of Gomel, who works under the supervision of Chief Researcher of the Laboratory of Information Technologies Gennady A. Ososkov.   More, Congratulation.

April 17, 2019

Tutorial: “Deep and Machine Learning methods for document clustering and classification”

Wednesday, April 17, 2019      15:00      LIT Conference Hall     

Overview:
On Wednesday, 17 April 2019 at 3:00 PM in the Conference Hall of the Laboratory of Information Technologies JINR, the tutorial “Deep and Machine Learning methods for document clustering and classification” will be held in the frames of the AYSS-2019 Conference. The Tutorial is organized by the HybriLIT heterogeneous computation team on the basis of the developed ecosystem for ML/DL. Registration and instructions are available via the link.

April 15, 2019

42nd CERN School of Computing

Sunday, September 15, 2019 - Saturday, September 28, 2019            Babeş-Bolyai University     

Overview:
Registration for CERN School of Computing (CSC 2019) is opened. The School will be held from 15 to 28 September 2019 in Cluj-Napoca, Romania. The two-week programme consists of more than 50 hours of lectures and hands-on exercises, covering three main themes: physics computing, software engineering and data technologies. The School is limited to 60 students. The deadline for applications is set on 10 May 2019. More...

March 19, 2019

Summer Student Program 2019 at Joint Institute for Nuclear Research

              

Overview:
JINR Laboratory of Information Technology ensures creation and further development of the JINR information and computer infrastructure, methods, algorithms and software for the modeling of physics systems, mathematical processing and analysis of experimental data. The following areas are being developed: monitoring of distributed information and computer systems; data storage systems and technologies; parallel programming technologies MPI, OpenMP, CUDA, MPI+CUDA; hybrid architectures; Big Data; cloud technologies; development of information systems; development and analysis of mathematical models of quantum computing and quantum information; information methods of data and social networks analysis; computational methods in physics; mathematical methods for simulation of complex physics systems; development of algorithms of parallel computing; mathematical methods and software for processing of experimental data. The application period for the JINR Summer Student Programme (SSP) opened on 16 January 2019. The application deadline is 30 March 2019. More...

January 28, 2019

The 7th Thematic CERN School of Computing 2019

Sunday, May 12, 2019 - Friday, May 17, 2019           Mediterranean Institute For Life Sciences, Conference Centre     

Overview:
The 7th Thematic CERN School of Computing 2019 (tCSC 2019) will be held on 12 – 18 May 2019 in Split, Croatia. Anyone can apply for the Thematic School. The deadline for applications is set on 10 February 2019. The theme of the School is "High Throughput Distributed Processing of Future HEP Data".
The School is aimed at postgraduate (i.e. minimum of Bachelor degree or equivalent) students, engineers and scientists with a few years' experience in particle physics, in computing, or in related fields. We welcome applications from all countries and nationalities.

January 23, 2019

Курсы и практикумы

Летняя компьютерная школа «Аналитика Больших данных Дубна-2019»: подводим итоги

           Государственный университет «Дубна»     

Общие сведения:
В субботу, 13 июля 2019 года, завершилась летняя компьютерная школа «Аналитика Больших данных Дубна-2019», организаторами которой выступили Лаборатория информационных технологий Объединенного института ядерных исследований, Государственный университет «Дубна», Российский экономический университет имени Г. В. Плеханова, Некоммерческое партнерство «Центр содействия развитию инновационных территориальных кластеров в городе Дубне» с участием Особой экономической зоны «Дубна» и Консорциума «IT-образование – XXI век».   Итоги. Видео.

16 июля 2019

Летняя компьютерная школа «Аналитика Больших данных Дубна-2019»

суббота, 6 июля 2019 - суббота, 13 июля 2019     9:00      Государственный университет «Дубна»     

Общие сведения:
Школа проводится Лабораторией информационных технологий Объединенного института ядерных исследований, Государственным университетом «Дубна», Российским экономическим университетом имени Г.В. Плеханова, Некоммерческим партнерством «Центр содействия развитию инновационных территориальных кластеров в городе Дубне» с участием Особой экономической зоны «Дубна» и Консорциума «IT-образование – XXI век». Основная цель школы – знакомство молодых учёных, аспирантов и студентов с современными методами аналитики Больших данных, машинного обучения и высокопроизводительных вычислительных систем.   Анонс.  Программа.

1 июля 2019

IT-Школа молодых ученых “Современные IT-технологии для решения научных задач”

понедельник, 27 мая 2019 - вторник, 28 мая 2019           Северо-Осетинский Государственный Университет     

Общие сведения:
Основными целями IT-школы являются ознакомление участников с современными методами решения прикладных задач на новейших вычислительных архитектурах с применением технологий параллельного программирования, с современными методами и инструментарием анализа данных, машинного обучения, глубокого обучения и получение практического опыта в решении прикладных задач в областях, связанных с различными аспектами мегапроектов в области физики высоких энергий и задач науки о данных. Программа

27 мая 2019

Летняя студенческая программа 2019 в ЛИТ ОИЯИ

           ОИЯИ     

Общие сведения:
13 мая 2019 г. определились участники Летней студенческой программы ОИЯИ. В программе ЛИТ будут принимать участие 6 студентов из Азербайджана, Болгарии, России и Словакии.   Подробнее...

14 мая 2019

Мастер-класс "Инструменты и библиотеки для анализа данных и задач машинного обучения"

вторник, 14 мая 2019      12:00      Тверской государственный университет      Группа по гетерогенным вычислениям ЛИТ ОИЯИ

Общие сведения:
Основными целями мастер-класса являются ознакомление участников с современными методами и инструментарием для анализа данных, машинного обучения, глубокого обучения и получение практического опыта в решении прикладных задач науки о данных. Практические занятия будут проводится на гетерогенной вычислительной платформе HybriLIT в рамках экосистемы для ML/DL. Участниками будут изучаться Python – пакеты/библиотеки и фреймворки для анализа данных, методов машинного обучения/глубокого обучения: Jupyter Notebook, NumPy, matplotlib, pandas, scikit-learn.

14 мая 2019

Научная премия компании Яндекс имени Ильи Сегаловича

              

Общие сведения:
10 апреля 2019 г. в Москве состоялась первая церемония вручения научной премии компании Яндекс имени Ильи Сегаловича, которая присуждается за исследования в области машинного обучения, компьютерного зрения, информационного поиска и анализа данных, обработки естественного языка и машинного перевода, распознавания и синтеза речи.
Одним из девяти лауреатов премии стал Павел Гончаров, студент Гомельского государственного технического университета имени П. О. Сухого, работающий под руководством главного научного сотрудника Лаборатории информационных технологий ОИЯИ Геннадия Алексеевича Ососкова.   Подробнее, Поздравление

17 апреля 2019

Практическое занятие: “Deep and Machine Learning methods for document clustering and classification”

среда, 17 апреля 2019      15:00      Конференц-зал ЛИТ     

Общие сведения:
В среду, 17 апреля 2019 г. в 15:00 в конференц-зале Лаборатории информационных технологий ОИЯИ, в рамках конференции AYSS-2019 состоится практическое занятие «Deep and Machine Learning methods for document clustering and classification», организованное командой HybriLIT на базе разрабатываемой экосистемы для глубокого и машинного обучения. Регистрация на занятие и необходимые инструкции доступны по ссылке.

15 апреля 2019

42-я школа компьютинга ЦЕРН

воскресенье, 15 сентября 2019 - суббота, 28 сентября 2019           Бабе-Боляйский университет     

Общие сведения:
Открыта регистрация на Школу компьютинга ЦЕРН CSC 2019, которая пройдет с 15 по 28 сентября 2019 г. в городе Клуж-Напока (Румыния). Двухнедельная программа Школы включит в себя 50 часов лекций и мастер-классов на три основные темы: физические вычисления, разработка программного обеспечения и передача и обработка данных. Количество возможных участников составляет 60 человек. Заявки принимаются до 10 мая 2019 г. Подробнее...

19 марта 2019

Летняя студенческая программа ОИЯИ - 2019

              

Общие сведения:
Лаборатория информационных технологий ОИЯИ обеспечивает создание и развитие информационно-вычислительной инфраструктуры ОИЯИ и создания методов, алгоритмов и программного обеспечения для моделирования физических систем, математической обработки и анализа экспериментальных данных. Следующие направления развиваются в ЛИТ: мониторинг распределенных информационных и вычислительных систем; системы и технологии хранения данных; технологии параллельного программирования MPI, OpenMP, CUDA, MPI+CUDA; гибридные архитектуры; Big Data; облачные технологии; разработка информационных систем; развитие и анализ математических моделей квантовых вычислений и квантовой информации; информационные методы анализа данных и социальных сетей; вычислительные методы в физике; математические методы для моделирования сложных физических систем; разработка алгоритмов параллельных вычислений; математические методы и программное обеспечение для обработки экспериментальных данных. 16 января 2019 г. открыт прием заявок на участие в Летней студенческой программе (ЛСП) ОИЯИ. Заявки на участие в ЛСП принимаются до 30 марта. Подробнее...

28 января 2019

7-я тематическая школа компьютинга ЦЕРН (tCSC 2019)

воскресенье, 12 мая 2019 - пятница, 17 мая 2019            Средиземноморский институт естественных наук, конференц-центр     

Общие сведения:
7-я тематическая школа компьютинга ЦЕРН (tCSC 2019) пройдет с 12 по 18 мая 2019 г. в городе Сплит, Хорватия. Школа tCSC 2019 организована совместно ЦЕРН и Университетом Сплита. Подать заявку на участие в тематической школе может любой желающий. Заявки на участие принимаются до 10 февраля 2019 года. Тема школы: "Высокоскоростная распределенная обработка будущих данных в физике высоких энергий".
Школа предназначена для аспирантов (т.е. минимум бакалавриата или эквивалентных) студентов, инженеров и ученых с опытом работы в физике элементарных частиц, вычислительной технике или в смежных областях. Приветствуются заявки от всех стран и национальностей.

23 января 2019