Seminar

Thursday, October 1, 2020
11:00
LIT, room 310, Online via Webex
E.E. Perepelkin (1-4) , B.I. Sadovnikov (2), N.G. Inozemtseva (3-4), E.V. Burlakov (2,4), R.V. Polyakova (1)
1 Joint Institute for Nuclear Research; 2 Lomonosov Moscow State University; 3 Dubna State University; 4 Moscow Technical University of Communications and Informatics

Effective numerical algorithm for constructing the Wigner function of a quantum system with a polynomial potential in the phase space

LIT, room 310, Online via Webex

When considering quantum systems in the phase space, the Wigner function is used as a function of the quasi-probability density. Finding the Wigner function is related to the calculation of the Fourier transform of a certain composition of wave functions of the corresponding quantum system. As a rule, the knowledge of the Wigner function is not the ultimate goal, and computations of the average values of different quantum characteristics of a system are required.
An explicit solution of the Schrödinger equation can be obtained only for a narrow class of potentials; therefore, numerical methods to find wave functions are used in most cases. Consequently, finding the Wigner function is associated with the numerical integration of grid wave functions. When considering a one-dimensional system, it is obligatory to calculate N2 Fourier integrals of the grid wave function. To provide the required accuracy for the wave functions corresponding to the higher states of a quantum system, a larger number of grid nodes is needed.
The goal of the given work was to construct a numerical-analytical method for finding the Wigner function, which would significantly reduce the number of computational operations. Quantum systems with polynomial potentials, for which the Wigner function is represented as a series in some known functions, was considered.
The work was supported by the RFBR grant No. 18-29-10014.

The information about seminar and the link to connect via Webex are available at Indico.

Семинар

четверг, 1 октября 2020
11:00
ЛИТ, к.310, Онлайн семинар в Webex
Е.Е. Перепёлкин (1-4), Б.И. Садовников (2), Н.Г. Иноземцева (3,4), Е.В. Бурлаков (2,4), Р.В. Полякова (1)
1 Объединенный институт ядерных исследований (ОИЯИ); 2 Физический факультет МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова; 3 Университет «Дубна»; 4 Московский технический университет связи и информатики (МТУСИ)

Эффективный численный алгоритм построения функции Вигнера квантовой системы с полиномиальным потенциалом в фазовом пространстве

ЛИТ, к.310, Онлайн семинар в Webex

При рассмотрении квантовых систем в фазовом пространстве используется функция Вигнера как функция квази-плотности вероятностей. Нахождение функции Вигнера связано с вычислением преобразования Фурье от некоторой композиции волновых функций соответствующей квантовой системы. Как правило, знание функции Вигнера не является конечной целью, и требуется произвести вычисления средних значений различных квантовых характеристик системы.
Явное решение уравнения Шрёдингера удается получить только для узкого класса потенциалов, поэтому в большинстве случаев приходится использовать численные методы для нахождения волновых функций. В результате нахождение функции Вигнера связано с численным интегрированием сеточных волновых функций. При рассмотрении одномерной системы требуется вычисление N2 интегралов Фурье от сеточной волновой функции. Чтобы обеспечить необходимую точность для волновых функций, соответствующих высшим состояниям квантовой системы, требуется большее число узлов сетки.
Целью данной работы было построение численно-аналитического метода нахождения функции Вигнера, позволяющего существенно сократить количество вычислительных операций. В работе были рассмотрены квантовые системы с полиномиальными потенциалами, для которых функция Вигнера представляется в виде ряда по некоторым известным функциям.
Работа выполнена при поддержке гранта РФФИ No. 18-29-10014.

Информация о семинаре и ссылка на подключение через Webex размещены в Indico